University beach soccer colours independence week

The 6th edition of the of the Uganda Beach Soccer Association (UBSA) University Championship is slated for the 8th -9th October 2016 at Lido and Sports Beach in Entebbe.

Fourteen Universities have confirmed participation in this year’s edition.

The teams are; Makere University Business School, St Lawrence University, Bishop Stuart University, Uganda Martyrs University, Mutesa I Royal University, Busoga University, Kampala International University, Mountains of the Moon University, International University of East Africa, Cavendish University, Busitema University, YMCA Comprehensive Institute and defending champions Nkumba University.

“The tournament has contributed to development of great talent and to the National beach soccer team-The Sand Cranes,” said UBSA chairman Deo Mutabazi.

Past Winners

2015: Nkumba University

2014: MUBS

2013: MUBS

2012: Bishop Stuart University

2011: Maltec Business School

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top