Singh Katongole shines in Rubaga polls



Singh Katongole, the former NRM national treasurer is the man of the moment as far as Rubaga North MP race is concerned.

Katongole Singh picked 3,470 votes beating his competitors; Brian Tindyebwa who got 2,138 votes, Tadeo Amanyire 364 votes, Bossa Mpallanyi 138 votes and Dr. Isaac Lwanga 98 votes.

In Rubaga South, Fariidah Mpiima Mayanja won with 3671 votes.

Male Charles Kenneth came next with 1660 votes, followed by Ronald Kiiza with 1347 votes and Nelson Mutyaba with 330 votes.

Asia Nabisere won the Woman MP Kampala race for Rubaga with 6,141.

She was followed by Mariam Talemwa with 2,943 votes and Joanita Majimbi 1620 votes.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top