NRM youth league denounces Museveni, Anite


Anite Evelyn

NRM youth league has resolved to abandon President Yoweri Museveni and start supporting independent candidates.

The angry youth met at Bativa hotel in Wandegeya on Thursday.

Among them were; the national youth league chair, Nasur Gaddafi, Secretary General, Moris Muhindo and Wakiso youth league chair, Andrew Kiryowa.

The youth say they are disappointed with the office of the president and the president himself.

They accuse Museveni of supporting an independent candidate (Lilian Aber) in the National youth council elections.

Aber, a former Makerere University vice guild, emerged winner in youth elections held on Wednesday in Fort Portal.

She defeated her closest rival and NRM member, Abdul George, by a difference of 13 votes [Aber got 118 votes while Abdul got 105 votes].

FDC’s Dickson Nampumuza got only one vote while Kabanda David got 97 votes.

Kayihura Felix of NRM got 229 votes winning the vice chairperson seat sought after by Kibirige Haruna [20 votes] and Hamwada Ismeal [69 votes].

Gen. Secretary seat was taken by Kittata Ibrahim of NRM with 154 votes beating Muhumuza Benson [116 votes] and Mwanje Yahaya [50 votes].

Odongo Samuel of NRM won the publicity secretary office with 154 votes, defeating Kokoi Simon [112 votes] and Ssemudu Ivan [55 votes].

The Secretary for Women Youth was taken by Karungi Carolyne [141votes] beating NRM’s Namulindwa Phoebeh, 138 votes and Atuhaire Anati 33 votes.

Others are;

Sec Student Affairs(13 Invalid votes)

  1. Ahamya Sandra- Clock- 103 votes
  2. Mutesi Oliver- NRM- 126votes (WINNER)

Sec. Labour Affairs(11 invalid votes)

  1. Aijuka Evelyne- Chair- 94votes
  2. Tusime Julius- NRM- 226votes (WINNER)

Sec. Sports and Culture ( 42 Invalid votes)

  1. Muhumu John- Bicycle- 103votes (WINNER)
  2. Kisitu Elias- 25votes
  3. Kadooli Somon- 28votes
  4. Nansubuga Rosette- 60votes
  5. Rwothomio Savour- 72votes

Sec. External Affairs(20 Invalid votes)

  1. Rugumayo Edson- NRM- 167votes (WINNER)
  2. Mwidu Noah- Radio- 128votes
  3. Bwesigye Philip- Chair- 34votes

Sec. Finance(4Invalid votes)

  1. Kwarija Nicholas- Clock- 77votes
  2. Musoba Dan- Ball- 13votes
  3. Ekima Emmanuel- NRM- 192votes (WINNER)
  4. Bogere Alex- Chair- 95votes
  5. Lugoloobi Jimmy- Radio- 5votes

Sec. Legal Affairs(6Invalid votes)

  1. Tumwijukye Saidi- Chair-191votes (WINNER)
  2. Kirwowa Andrew- NRM-130votes

Youth denounce Anite, Museveni


NRM youth league leaders at Bativa hotel

In the Wandegeya meeting, the youth leaders said since the president and his office are supporting independent candidates, they have also decided to support independent candidates from the village level to president’s office.

The youth had no kind words for Youth minister, Evelyn Anite.

They called on all youth across the country to shun her.

The dissatisfied youth accuse Anite of causing more chaos than good in the party.

Anite is the current State Minister for Youth and Children in the Cabinet of Uganda.

She was appointed to that position on 1 March 2015, replacing Ronald Kibuule, who was appointed State Minister for Water Resources.

She also serves as the elected Member of Parliament representing the Youth from Northern Uganda, a position she has occupied since 2011.

Anite was a Youth MP in 2014 when at the Kyankwanzi retreat, she went on her knees proposing that Museveni be declared a sole candidate in the 2016 elections.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top