NRM wins all seats in new districts

Okello Douglas Peter Okao jibilates after being annouced NRM district chair

Okello Douglas Peter Okao jibilates after being annouced NRM district chair

The ruling NRM party swept all the seats for the newly created districts.

According to Uganda Radio Network, NRM’s Prossy Mbabazi Akampurira was declared Rubanda woman MP elect with 32,700 votes.

Her closest rival, Independent candidate Hilder Kabarungyi Karuhize polled 19486 votes, Forum for Democratic Change party candidate Vastine Katushabe came third with 3670 votes.

Kenneth Jogo Biryabarema, the NRM candidate took the LC V chairperson seat after polling 32,890 votes ahead of his independent rival, Stephen Kasyaba Ampeire who polled 28,845 votes.

FDC’s Joseph Ruhangariyo came third with 1172 votes, while independent candidate, Nelson Habasa trailed with 316 votes.

In Omoro district, Christine Lamwaka defeated her nine rivals with a large margin of 10,958 votes to win the Omoro Woman MP race followed by opposition FDC’s Alanyo Prossy Owiny who scored 3,948 votes.

Okello Douglas Peter Okao Gulu former Gulu vice chairman and Gulu former NRM chairman was also announced Omoro district chairperson LCV elect in a tight race of 65 differences in votes with FDC, Simon Toolit Akecha where he gathered 5,526 as Toolit tallied 5461 votes.

NRM takes Kagadi, Kakumiro & Kibaale Districts

Joseph Ssentayi Ssenkusu (NRM) won the Kakumiro LCV seat with 20,748 votes after defeating Gerald Ssemanda Apuli (independent) who got 13,392 votes.

In Kagadi, Stephen Fashingabo (NRM) won the LCV seat with 28,111 votes after defeating Ndibwami Yosia (independent) with 20,055 votes and Peter Byahangirwe [FDC] with 5,186 votes.

In Kagadi, Jenipher Mbabazi (NRM) was declared Woman MP with 42,596 votes after beating FDC’s Magret Naziwa Rujumba who got 11,009 votes.

In Kibaale district, Noeline Kisembo Basemera of the NRM took the Woman MP seat with 9,637 votes after beating FDC’s Proscovia Kunihira who polled 2,801 votes.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top