Nkurunziza names, swears in new cabinet


Nkurunziza at his swearing in ceremony

Burundi President has issued a decree naming a new cabinet that he will lead the country with for the next five years in office.

On August 20, Nkurunziza swore-in the two Vice-presidents of the Republic at the Kigobe Chamber in front of the head of state, the constitutional court, the parliament, the corps constitutes and diplomatic representations to ‪Bujumbura.

This came after Nkurunziza himself took oath to lead the country for the next five years.


Swearing this August 20, 2015, of the two Vice-presidents of the Republic at the Kigobe Chamber

In an August 24, 2015 decree read on RTNB, Nkurunziza appointed the members of the new Government.

New Burundi cabinet

Minister of the Interior and the patriotic training, is Mr Pascal Barandagiye.

Minister of public safety is Chief Allain Guillaume Bunyoni Police Commissioner.

Minister of posts, Information Technologies, Communication and media are being held by Nestor Bankumukunzi.

Minister of External Relations and International Cooperation is Ambassador Alain Aimé Nyamitwe.

Minister of water, environment, spatial planning and urbanism is Emmanuel Niyonkuru.

Minister of trade, industry and tourism is Pelate Nawaz.

Minister in the Presidency in charge of affairs of the East African Community is Hon. Léontine Nzeyimana.

Minister of energy and Mines is Ir como Manirakiza while Ir Serges Nair is the Minister of the Presidency responsible for good governance and the Plan.

Minister of public service, labour and employment is Mr Félix Mporerimana.

Burundi Minister of Justice and keeper of the seals is Mm Aimée Liang Hiqadykityc.

Minister of municipal development is Ms. Joan of Arc Kagayo.

Minister of finance, budget and privatization is Hon. Tabu Abdallah Manirakiza.

Minister of transport, public works and equipment is Ir Jean Bosco Ntunzwenimana.

Minister of human rights, Social Affairs and gender is Mr Martin Nivyabandi.

Minister of youth, Sports and Culture is Jean Bosco Hashmi.

Minister of Agriculture and livestock is Dr. WD Guide Rurema.

Minister of national defence and former combatants is Mr Emmanuel Ntahomvukiye.

Minister of public health and the fight against AIDS is Dr. Josiane Nijimbere.

Minister of Education, higher education and scientific research is Dr. Janvière Ndirahisha.

The Minister of public service, labour and employment is Mr Félix Mpozeriniga.

In the aftermath of their appointment, the new Ministers take oath this Tuesday, August 25, 2015 in the Palace of the Kigobe Congress.


Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top