Mutebile, Musisi earn Shs96m a month




Bank of Uganda governor, Emmanuel Mutebile, and Kampala Capital City Authority (KCCA) executive director, Jenifer Musisi, combined earn Shs 96m monthly salary.

Mutebile bags a cool Shs 53.3m while Musisi takes home a whopping Shs 43.7m.

They are followed by Uganda Revenue Authority Commissioner General, Doris Akol (Shs40m), National Social Security Fund (NSSF) MD Richard Byarugaba (Shs39m), New Vision’s Robert Kabushenga (Shs37.3m) and Uganda Communications Commission ED Godfrey Mutabaazi (Shs36.9m).

The information is contained in a report by the committee of Parliament chronicling the monthly salaries of top government officials and published in Daily Monitor.

The May 2015 report by House Committee on Commissions, Statutory Authorities and State Enterprises (COSASE) has called for equity in the pay structures of government parastatals, departments and commissions.

The committee chairperson, Ibrahim Ssemuju Nganda (Kyadondo East), confirmed the report as true.

The committee noted that some individuals are paid less than a quarter of salaries paid to others in different entities to do the same work.

Some of the least earners include; Angello Nkeeza, the Acting managing director Uganda Broadcasting Corporation with Shs4.1 million followed by Mr Emmanuel Mutahunga, the acting MD Uganda Export Promotion Board (UEPB) with Shs7.4 million and Prof Opuda Asibo of National Council for Higher Education, earning Shs9.8 million per month.

Chairman of National Organisation of Trade Unions, Wilson Usher Owere, told Daily Monitor on Thursday that the government was the doctor in charge of the patient called Uganda”.

He blamed the trend on the lack of a minimum wage.

This is the full list:

BoU’s E. Tumusiime Mutebile Shs53.3m
URA’s CG Doris Akol Shs40m
NSSF’s MD Richard Byarugaba Shs39m
New Vision’s Robert Kabushenga Shs37.3m
UCC’s ED Godfrey Mutabaazi Shs36.9m
NMS’s GM Moses Kamabare Shs35.2m
NITA-U’s ED James Saaka Shs34.3m
UETCL’s MD Erias Kiyemba Shs32.5m
NWSC’s MD Dr Silver Mugisha Shs30m
CAA’s MD Rama Makuza Shs30m
UEGCL’s MD Harrison Mutikanga Shs26m
UEDCL’s MD Joseph Katera Shs25m
REA’s ED Godfrey Turyahikayo Shs24.7m
UDB’s CEO Patricia Ojangole Shs24m
NHCCL’s CEO Parity Twonomujuni Shs20m
UNBS’ ED Ben Manyindo Shs20m
UCDA’s ED Henry Ngabirano Shs20m
UWA’s ED Dr Andrew Sseguya Shs19m
CDO’s MD Jolly K Sabune Shs18.6m
PU’s Director Moses Mwase Shs18.2m
NFA’s ED Micheal Mugisa Shs18m
UIA’s ED Eng Frank Sebbowa Shs16m
PPDA’s ED Cornelia K Sabiiti Shs15m
Posta Uganda’s James Arinaitwe Shs13.7m
NDA’s ES Kate Nalukenge Shs13.3m
NPA’s ED Dr Joseph Muwawala Shs12.5m
NEMA’s ED Tom Okia Okurut Shs12.4m
DDA’s ED Jolly K Zaribwende Shs11m
Air Cargo’s GM Fred Guyina Shs10.2m
UNCC’s ED Fransis Peter Ojede Shs10m
NCHE’s ED Prof Opuda Asibo Shs9.8m
UPHL’s CEO Martin Kihembo Shs8.7m
URC’s Ag. MD Charles Kateeba Shs8.7m
Namboole’s MD J Ssewanyana Shs8.5m
UEPD’s Ag. MD E Mutahunga Shs7.4m
UBC’s Ag. MD Angelo Nkeeza Shs4.1m

KCCA’s ED Jennifer Musisi’s Shs43.7m
OAG’s boss John Muwanga (AG) Shs36m
IGG Irene Mulyagonja Shs18m
Clerk to Parliament Jane Kibirige (proposed Shs10million).


Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top