Special Reports

Museveni swears-in new High Court judges


President Museveni has presided over the swearing-in of seven newly-appointed judges of the High Court at State House Entebbe.

The sworn in judges include; Ketra Katunguka, Flavian Zeijja, Anne Mugenyi Bitature, Susan Okalany, Stephen Mubiru, Anthony Ayuko Ojok and Moses Kawumi Kazibwe.

Presidential press secretary Lindah Nabusayi confirmed the development.

The seven Judges were appointed by President Museveni earlier this year to replace the six judges who had late last year been elevated to the Court of Appeal/ Constitutional Court.

The appointment of these seven new Judges brings the total number of High Court Judges to 50 though the approved structure is 82.

The judges are now ready for posting by Principle Judge Yorokamu Bamwine who is the administrative head of the High Court and lower courts.


Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top