Museveni still leads in 4th, 5th,6th,7th & 8th rounds


Museveni receives

President Yoweri Museveni is still leading his challengers in the fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth rounds of provisional results released by the electoral commission.

The fourth and fifth rounds were announced last evening by EC chairman, Eng Badru Kiggundu, while addressing press at Namboole national stadium-the main national tally centre.

By 3pm yesterday, EC had received provisional results from 12,465 polling stations across the country [the fourth update].

President Yoweri Museveni was leading with 2,715, 914 votes [62.8%] trailed by Kizza Besigye with 1,414,708 votes [32.72%].

In the fifth update of the results from 13,305 polling stations had Abed Bwanika with 45,370 votes [0.98%], Amama Mbabazi 80,893 votes [1.75%], Venansius Baryamureeba with 31,331 votes [0.86%], Joseph Mabirizi with 13,660 votes [0.3%], Benon Biraaro 14,469 [0.3%], Maureen Kyalya 23076 votes [0.5%].

Besigye had 1,507,495 votes [32.66%] while the incumbent had 2,900,109 votes [62.82%].

The fifth update was read out by Kiggundu’s deputy, Joseph Biribona after the EC boss complained that his voice was hoarse from talking.

In the sixth provisional results from 14,708 polling stations, Besigye has 1,767,041 votes [34.30%] while Museveni leads with 3,155,070 votes [61.27%].

Abed Bwanika has 51,150 votes [0.99%], Amama Mbabazi has 88,900 votes [1.73%], Venansius Baryamureeba has 33,135 votes [0.64%], Benon Biraaro has 15,588 votes [0.30%], Joseph Mabirizi has 14,757 votes [0.29%] and Maureen Kyalya 24,536 votes [0.48%].

In the seventh update, results from 15,801 polling stations show Museveni in the lead with 3,373,998 votes [60.8%] followed by Besigye with 1,932,323 votes [34.8%].

In the eighth update, results from 21,254 polling stations show Museveni in the lead with 4,549,148 votes [61.05%] followed by Besigye with 2,603,880 votes [34.4%].

Abed Bwanika has 78,708 votes [0.95%], Amama Mbabazi 112,071 votes [1.50%], Venansius Baryamureeba 42,931 votes [0.58%], Benon Biraaro 20,553 votes [0.28%], Joseph Mabirizi 19,661 votes [0.2%] and Maureen Kyalya 32,773 votes [0.44%].

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top