Museveni drops Kabagambe in new PS reshuffle


PS Kabagambe


President Yoweri Museveni has dropped long serving Permanent Secretaries Kaliisa Kabagambe (energy ministry), Paul Steven Kagoda (ministry of internal affairs) and James Mugume (ministry foreign affairs) in his new reshuffle.

A statement issued today, said the president has appointed his personal doctor Diana Atwiine as the new permanent secretary for the ministry of health, replacing Dr Asuman Lukwago who has been moved to Education Service Commission.

However, Eng Kabagambe was appointed senior presidential advisor on Oil, Gas and Minerals.

See the full list of new PS below:

1 Head of public service and Secretary to Cabinet – John Mitala.

  1. Deputy head of Public Service – Vincent Opio-Lukone
  2. State House – Lucy Nakyobe Mbonye
  3. President’s office – Deborah Katuramu
  4. Office of the prime minister – Christine Gwatudde Kintu.
  5. Public Service – Catherine Musingwiire
  6. Lands, Hosuing and Urban Development – Dorcas Okalany
  7. Works and transport – Bageya Waisswa
  8. Water and Environment – Alfred Okot Okidi
  9. Energy and Mineral Development -Dr Stephen R. Isabaliija
  10. Gender, Labour and Social Development – Pius Bigirimana.
  11. Foreign affairs – Amb. Patrick Mugoya
  12. Ethics – Alex Okello
  13. Justice/ Solicitor General – Francis Atoke
  14. Agriculture – Pius Wakabi
  15. Public Service commission – Dr Geoffrey Mbabazi
  16. Inspector General of Government – Rose N. Kafeero
  17. Principal Private Secretary to the president – Nawe Molly Kamukama
  18. Education Service Commission – Dr Asuman Lukwago
  19. Defence – Rosette Byengoma
  20. Internal Affairs – Dr Benon Mutambi Mugisha
  21. East African Affairs – Edith Mwanje
  22. Judiciary – Kagole Kivumbi
  23. Trade, Industry and Co-operatives – Amb. Julius Onen.
  24. Judicial Service commission – Dr Rose Nasali
  25. Tourism, Wildlife and Antiquities- Doreen Katusiime
  26. Local Government – Benjamin Kumumanya
  27. Finance, Planning and Economic Development- Keith Muhakanizi
  28. Science and Technology- David O.O. Ebong
  29. Health – Dr Diana Atwiine
  30. ICT and information – Vincent Bagiire Waiswa
  31. Education and sports – Alex Kakooza
  32. Heath service commission – Teopista Mary Wenene

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top