Ministers Migereko, Alupo, Wakikona, Kabwegyere, Opendi lose primaries


Sports Minister Maj. Jessica Alupo

Dr Vincent Owomujuni is reported to be leading Local Government minister Adolf Mwesige in Bunyangabu County.

Primary Healthcare minister, Sarah Opendi is said to have lost the Tororo District Woman MP flag.

Opendi was beaten by Jacinta Ayo who got 44,444 votes while the minister came in second place with 42,718 votes.

Lands Minister Daudi Migereko also lost in Butembe County.

Jessica Alupo, the Education minister, to Ms Viola Akurut in the battle for Katakwi District Woman MP flag.

Tarsis Kabwegyere, Gender minister lost Igara West, Bushenyi to Raphael Magyezi.

In Bududa District, State Trade minister David Wakikona was still struggling to defend the flag for Manjiya constituency by last night.

State Minister for Works Asuman Kiyingi, the incumbent Bugabula South MP, was also reported trailing Henry Morris Kibalya by last night [unconfirmed reports say he lost].

Other who lost include former ministers; Syda Bumba [Minister of Gender, Labour and Social Development, Minister of Finance, and Minister of Energy and minerals].

She lost the Nakaseke County North, Nakaseke district.

Former Minister of the Presidency, Princess Kabakumba Labwoni Masiko, who lost “Bujenje County”, Masindi District.

Incumbents lose

In Kajara, the incumbent Stephen Tashobya lost his seat to Abasi.

All incumbent MPs in Butaleja district were defeated, according to Daily Monitor.  

Emmanuel Dombo (Bunyole East) was beaten by Moses Nagomu, Ms Florence Nebanda, the sister to late Cerinah Nebanda, lost to Milly Mugeni and Jacob Wangolo, the incumbent MP for Bunyole West trailed Mr James Waluswaka.

Other losers

In Bushenyi district, Micheal Mawanda lost to Andrew Martial in Igara East.

In Rukungiri district, Rubabo county the incumbent Mary Paula Turyahikayo is running neck to neck with her arch rival one Ndidndirize

In Bunyaruguru county, Cadet Benjamin has lost to Eng. Twesigye and for the district woman MP Betty Mbabazi has lost one Kesande.

Hon.James Kakooza lost Kabula county seat in Lyantonde while Vicent Mujuni Kyamadidi lost Rwampara county seat.

Losers worth noting include; Hajji Abdul Nadduli, Luweero LC V chairman, Kiddu Makubuya [Katikamu county south], Sezi Mbaguta [Rukungiri district Woman MP], Steven Tashobya [Kajara county], Willis Bashasha (Ishaka-Bushenyi municipality MP seat), Kyoma Xavier (Ibanda North), Emma Boona (Mbarara Woman MP), Deus Tumusiime (Mbarara district, LC 5), David Kisembo (Rubirizi district, LC 5), Margaret Kiboijana (Ibanda district, Woman MP and Olive Kowekyenga (Buhweju district, Woman MP).

James Kakoza, Sarah Mateke, David Wakikona, Asuman Asuman, Emmanuel Dombo, Emmanuel Dombo, Nuru Byamukama, Florence Andiru, Dr. Aggrey Kyobuguzi, John Teira, Namara Denis [NRM youth leader], Vincent Nyanzi, Freda Mubanda, Amongin Aporu, Florence Kintu, Sulaiman Madada, Omodo Omodo [NRM youth north] and Oboth Oboth (Budama West) all lost.



Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top