Ministers Jim, Bahati, Baryomunsi, Muloni, Karoro win primaries



The minister for animal industry, Bright Rwamirama, is currently wearing a smile on his face after securing himself Isingiro north seat.

The Minister of Water and Environment, Ephraim Kamuntu, picked the Sheema south seat in Bushenyi district.

Minister for Security, Karoro Okurut, maintained lead as Member of Parliament for Bushenyi District Women’s Constituency after beating Mary Kabesiime Babeiha to retain Bushenyi district woman MP seat.

In Rujumbura, the Information and National Guidance minister, Maj Gen Jim Muhwezi, won the race.

State Minister of Finance for Planning, David Bahati, retained his Ndorwa West seat in Kabale district while Rubanda East in the same district was taken by Henry Musasizi.

State Minister of Health for General Duties, Chris Baryomunsi, picked the Kinkizi East in Kanungu after beating Flugence Muhereza.

Foreign Affairs minister, Sam Kutesa, also won the Mawogola North seat in Sembabule district.

Deputy attorney general, Mwesigwa Rukutana, won the Rushenyi parliamentary seat after beating Justus Karuhanga, allegedly fronted by the First Lady.

Musa Ecweru, the State minister for Disaster Preparedness, was by 9pm last evening ahead of Sr Otelu Edyegu to be NRM flag bearer for Amuria County.

Defence minister, Gen. Jeje Odong, leading in Orungo constituency against his challenger John Francis Oluma, the Amuria district chairman.

Other winners who are not ministers

Stephen Kangwagye, picked the Member of Parliament for Bukanga County seat without much ado.

In Igara West Rafeal Magyezi retained the seat and Arinda Cow Boy defeated Willis Bashasha to take Bushenyi-Ishaka municipality seat.

In Rubirizi district, David Kisembo picked the district chairperson seat while Hatwib Katoto sat in the driving seat for Katerera county.

In Kanungu district, Josephine Kasya the incumbent district chairperson is unbeatable.

In Kinkizi west James Ruugi Kaberuka Kaberuka overwhelmed the former district woman MP, Jackline Kyatuhaire, to replace Amama Mbabazi who is running for president.

Katherine Atwakire Ndamira won (Kabale Woman MP), Herbert Kabafunzaki (Rukiga County), Besigye Keihwa (Kabale district chairperson), Kamara John (Bufumbira North), Fox Odoi (Budama West), Alex Ruhunda (Fort Portal Municipality MP), Edison Asaba Ruyonga (Fort Portal municipality mayor), Col Tom Butime (Mwenge Central, Kyenjojo district), Aston Kajara (Mwenge South) and William Kaija (Kyenjojo, LC 5).

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top