Minister Karoro, speaker Kadaga in driving seat

Kadaga hands President Museveni his NFFU trophy  at Entebbe

Kadaga hands President Museveni his NFFU trophy at Entebbe

So far, only the security minister Mary Karooro Okurut is leading in Bushenyi district woman MP seat.

Six ministers; Education minister, Jessica Alupo, Justice and Constitutional Affairs minister, Maj Gen Kahinda Otafiire, Information and National Guidance minister, Maj Gen Jim Muhwezi, Defence minister Crispus Kiyonga, State Minister for Economic Monitoring Henry Banyenzaki and State Minister for Housing Sam Engola, have already been kicked out.

This is according to provisional results announced by Electoral commission chairman, Eng Badru Kiggundu Friday morning at Namboole stadium.

Parliament Speaker, Rebecca Kadaga, is in the lead in Kamuli Woman MP race.

Her deputy Jacob Oulanyah has been beaten by his rival Simon Tolit in the race for Member of Parliament for Omoro County in Gulu district.

By last night, in Bushenyi/Ishaka municipality the incumbent Odo Tayebwa of FDC was trailing Arinda Gordon, the Cowboy of NRM.

In Igara East, the incumbent Micheal Mawanda was leading in the majority of polling stations against NRM’s Martial Andrew.

In Igara West the incumbent Raphael Magezi was trailing against his rival Horas.

In Sheema district, the Sheema North MP who is also the minister of health Dr Elioda Tumwesigye and minister for water and environment Prof Ephraim Kamuntu (Sheema South) were leading.

Meanwhile, in Kasese Municipality, voting was delayed after supporters of Ferigo Kambale (NRM) and those of Robert Centenary (FDC) nearly fought on the polling station.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top