Mao wins second term as DP president


Mao is DP president again

Democratic Party president, Norbert Mao, has won a second term in office.

Mao was re-elected by DP delegates who met at Katomi Kingdom hotel in Wakiso district.

He picked 898 votes ((71.2%) while his opponent, Dr Lulume Bayiga, got only 360 votes (28,5%).

Voting for party leaders kicked off at 2:00am this morning and closed at 02:00 pm.

The exercise was closed by John Baptist Kawanga, the chairperson of the party elections organising committee.

Voting was for the Party President General where President Norbert Mao was running against Dr. Michael Lulume Bayiga Buikwe South MP, the Secretary General where the incumbent Mathias Nsubuga battled Dr. David Dronyi and Vincent Mayanja, all senior members of the party.

Meanwhile, His Worship Mohamed Kezaala- National Chairman, Hon. Betty Nambooze- Vice President Buganda Region, Hon. Mukasa Mbidde- National Vice President and Mr. Yusuf Mutembuli- Vice Presidrnt Eastern Region were unopposed.


Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top