Makerere votes new guild president


Voting for the 82nd Guild President is ongoing at Makerere University.

In the 2016 race are 13 candidates who have been campaigning for the seat for the last two weeks.

The hottest race is between the ruling party, NRM’s Ankunda Mandela, Democratic Party candidate, Roy Ssemboga, FDC’s Dick Rodgers Ainomugisha and Go Forward’s Fred Luyinda.

Independents include; Basil Mwotta Biddemu, Simon Ssenyonga, Umar Nsubuga, Ismail Kasozi, Shafic Kalyango, Brian Nassala, Denis Kiyingi, Nicholas Ssekide and Sospeter Nviri.

According to Roy Ndaula, the Makerere University electoral commission chairperson, the exercise kicked off well at 8am and will close at 5pm.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top