Ingrid, Musumba, Ssemujju win FDC top seats


Ingrid Turinawe was in a jubilant mood on Friday


FDC Women League leader, Ingrid Turinawe, Kyadondo East MP, Ssemujju Ibrahim Nganda, and Salaam Musumba, the L.C V chairperson, Kamuli District, are among those who have been elected to Forum for Democratic Change (FDC) top leadership.

In the elections held at the UMA Conference hall Lugogo during the FDC delegates conference, Ingrid was voted the new national Secretary Mobilisation, Ssemujju picked the Secretary Publicity position while Salaam was voted Vice Chair Eastern.

Others are;  Secretary General, Nandala Mafabi, national Chairman, Waswa Birigwa, Deputy President western, Patrick Baguma, Deputy Secretary General, Harold Kaija, Deputy Chair Central, Kaya Rajab, Deputy Chair Northern, Okello John Baptist, Deputy Chair Western, Roland Mugume, Deputy Treasurer Fundraising, Beatrice Atim Anywar, Deputy Secretary General Policy & Research, Dr. Joseph Tindyebwa and Treasurer Gen. Hon. Geoffrey Ekanya.

Party sources say 19 positions have not been voted for because of time.

“There is a proposal that the National Council will sit on behalf of the Delegates Conference and the nominated candidates will come and campaign then be voted by the NC,” the source said.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top