EAC to sign ‘border post’ at Kampala summit


Mugume [R]

The Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador James Mugume briefed members of the press concerning the 13th Summit of the Northern Corridor Integration Projects.

Amb Mugume informed that the summit will be held on the 23rd of April 2016 at Speke Resort Muyonyo and it will be preceded by a Ministerial meeting on 22nd April 2016 and a Senior Officials meeting that was held from 19th to 20th April 2016.

The participating countries are Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, and Tanzania.

Also in attendance is the East African Community (EAC), Northern Corridor Transit Transport Coordination Authority (NCTTCA) and the Private Sector.

Some of the highlights of the summit include; Signing of Memorandum of Understanding of Northern Corridor integration Projects with Northern Corridor Technology Alliance (NCTA).

It will also involve the signing of the One Stop Border Post (OSBP) Procedure Manual.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top