Clubs register for 2016 Uganda Cup


Ali Mwebe (L) released the programme for Uganda cup 2015/2016 season

The FUFA Competitions Department has released the programme for the Uganda Cup 2015/2016 season.

At FUFA House Mengo, the competitions director Ali Mwebe announced the detailed programme for teams at all levels.

It is mandatory for all the 16 clubs in the Azam Uganda Premier and 26 FUFA Big League to take part in the competition but will only swing into action at the round of 64.

The remainder of the teams (22) from be taken up by the lower division teams or non-league sides.

The FUFA Competitions Director Ali Mwebe said: “Each region is allocated a specific number of teams in the Uganda Cup. The allocation is as follows; Kampala region 4, Buganda region 4, Eastern 3, Western 3 while Kitara, North East, Northern and West Nile have 2 each.”

Registration of the lower teams is slated for 4th December 2015 and kick off for the preliminary round is on the 5th of December 2015.

The Azam Uganda Premier League teams together with the FUFA Big League clubs are to be registered by 5th January 2015 and draws held on 21st January.

The Uganda cup round of 64kicks off on 23rd January 2016.

The registration for AUPL and FBL clubs will be held at FUFA House Mengo while for preliminary rounds will be at respective FUFA regional offices.

The registration fee has also been confirmed for various teams at different levels.

“Uganda Premier League and FUFA Big league clubs will pay UGX 200, 000, FUFA regional, District FAs together with Fifth division clubs pay UGX 100,000 and Non-league clubs /teams shall register with UGX250,000.”

Sc Villa Jogoo are the reigning Cup winners of the Uganda Cup 2014/2015 season.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda.
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top