Busoga King swears in new cabinet


Busoga Kingdom prince Edward Columbus Wambuzi has urged his subjects to refrain from attacking those who have been appointed to serve in the 34 man cabinet that was appointed by his former rival for the cultural leadership of Busoga, Kyabazinga William Wilberforce Kadhumbula Nadiope Gabula IV.

Prince Wambuzi made the appeal on Saturday during a press conference that was convened in his home in Nakabango in Jinja District a few hours before Kyabazinga Gabula presided over the swearing in of the new cabinet.

The new cabinet is headed by the Executive Director of the National Planning Authority (NPA), Dr Joseph Muvawala.


No Names Portfolio


Full cabinet Ministers
1 Dr. Joseph Muvawala Nsekere Prime Minister
2 Prof. Dr. Muhammad Lubega Kisambira Deputy Prime Minister
3 Osman Ahmed Noor 2nd Deputy Prime Minister
4 Mr Solomon Wamono


Finance, Investment, Physical and Economic Planning of Sources of Income for the Kingdom
5 Al Haji Abdallatif Wangubo Education
6 Amin Bbosa Sports
7 Hashim Suleiman Youth Affairs and ICT
8 Samuel Nkenga Agriculture, Veterinary Affairs & Food Technology
9 Keshwala Commerce, Manufacturing & Industrial Affairs
10 Robert Kafuko Ntuyo Attorney General
11 Alex Luganda Justice & Constitutional Affairs
12 Hellenah Olga Namutumba Tourism
13 Richard Mafumo Culture, Disabled Persons, Antiquities, Social and Clan Affairs
14 Anthony Gaboine Works, Roads, Communication & Housing
15 Joan Machora Kitto Foreign Affairs and Cooperation with other kingdoms and governments
16 Ngobi Baliddawa Protocol, Ethics, Integrity and Security
17 Yudaya Babirye Kyabazinga Affairs
18 Dr Andrew Balyeku Health
19 Najib Lukooa Bateganya Environmental Affairs, Wildlife and Natural Resources
20 Andrew Ntange Information and Mass Mobilization
21 Baker Mugaino Land, Water, Fisheries & Ebyaiffe
22 Florence Kafuko Gender, Labour & Children Affairs
23 Dolly Mubarak General Duties (office of the Prime Minister)
24 Farouk Kampane Without Portfolio
Ministers of State
1 Ivan Kiirya Finance, Investment, Physical & Economic Planning
2 Joyce Mulebeke Abaliwano Gender, Labour & Children Affairs
3 Nasabu Nantale Education
4 Andrew Wansolo Culture, Disabled Persons, Antiquities, Social and Clan Affairs
5 Sheila Gandi Birungi Health
6 Veronica Kagona Youth Affairs & ICT
7 David Aga Isabirye Information, Mass Mobilization & Promotion of Unity
8 Fred Kyangwa Lwamusayi Land, Water, Fisheries & Ebyaiffe
9 Rogers Balyakumani Environmental Affairs,  Wildlife and Natural Resources
10 Matia Wakalali Agriculture, Veterinary Affairs & Food Technology



Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top