Akena, Akol, Col Mwesigye nominated for MP seats


Internal Affairs Minister Rose Akol nominated for Bukedea Woman MP [URN Photo]

There is heavy security deployment at UMA Show Grounds in Lugogo where members aspiring for parliamentary seats in the 2016 elections are being nominated today, Wednesday.

The exercise is ongoing across the country for both party and independent aspirants.

Among those so far nominated include; Uganda People’s Congress new president, Jimmy Akena, who has been nominated for Lira Municipality MP seat.

The NRM flag bearer Col. Fred Mwesigye has also been nominated for Nyabushozi County MP.

Dr. Ian Clarke has been nominated for MP Makindye East constituency.

Sebuliba Mutumba has been nominated for Kawempe South while Mukiibi Suleiman was nominated for Makindye West.

Both are independents.

John Simbwa was nominated for Makindye East NRM while Elijah Owobusingye, an independent, was nominated for Makindye East.

Shifrah Lukwago, a KCCA woman councilor for Kawempe North Constituency, was nominated as an independent for Kampala Woman MP seat while Robinah Nanyunja was nominated for Kawempe North, also independent.

Opolot Patrick Shaggy has been duly nominated as the new NRM MP flag bearer in newly created Kachumbala county in Bukedea.

Go forward candidate, Bosco Okwakol, has been nominated for Bukedea county MP seat.

Still in Bukedea, Among Anita is challenging the new Internal Affairs Minister, Rose Akol Okullo for Bukedea Woman MP seat.

Akol has already been nominated.

Bagamuhunda Justus Orishaba has been fully nominated as Kabale municipality MP aspirant.

Others already at UMA for nominations include; comedian Kato Lubwama and Kampala Central MP, Muhammed Nsereko.

Theinsider Uganda is a news publishing website. We are located at Suite G25 Metroplex Shopping mall, Naalya Kampala Uganda. info@theinsider.ug
Enter ad code here

Copyright © 2016 Theinsider Uganda. Unearthing the truth

To Top